Academic Calendar 2019-2020

This page provides an overview of St. Augustine College’s academic calendar for the current and upcoming terms.

Fall Semester (2019-20)      
Registration April 1- Aug. 24  Mon.-Sat.
New Adjunct Faculty Orientation August 24 Saturday
25% Payment Due August 24 Saturday
Student Orientation August 23 & 24 Friday and Saturday
Classes Begin August 26
Late Registration Aug. 26-Aug.31 Mon.-Sat.
Labor Day College Closed September 2 Monday
Last Day to Change Courses September 7 Saturday
Last Day to Drop Courses Without a Grade
and Receive 100% Refund September 14 Saturday
Constitution Day, College Open (Observed) September 17 Tuesday
Midterm Week October 14-20
Registration for Spring 2019-20 Nov. 4- Jan.25 Mon. -Sat.
Last day to Withdraw with “AW/SW” November 25  Monday
Thanksgiving Recess, College Closed November 28-Dec. 1 Thur.-Sun.
Final Exams December 9-Dec. 15 Mon.-Sun.
Semester Closes December 18 Wednesday
Winter Break, College Closed Dec. 21-Jan.1 Sat.-Wed.
Spring Semester (2019-20)
College Opens January 2
Registration Cont. January 2-25   Thur-Sat
New Adjunct Faculty Orientation January 25 Saturday
25% Payment Due January 25 Saturday
Student Orientation January 24 & 25 Friday & Saturday
Classes Begin January 27
Late Registration January 27-Feb. 1 Mon.-Sat.
Last Day to Change Courses February 8 Saturday
Last Day to Drop Courses Without a Grade
and Receive 100% Refund February 15 Saturday
Midterm Exams March 16-22
Registration for Summer 2019-20 April 6-May. 29 Mon.-Fri.
Registration for Fall 2020-21 April 6-Aug. 22 Mon.-Sat.
Spring Break (No classes, offices open Mon.-Thur.) April 6-9 Mon.-Thur.
Easter Recess, College Closed April 10-12 Fri.-Sun.
Last Day to Withdraw with “AW/SW” May 4 Monday
Final Exams Week May 18-24 Mon.-Sun.
Commencement Ceremony May 23 Saturday
Memorial Day, College Closed May 25 Monday
Semester Closes and Graduation Date May 27 Wednesday
Graduation Celebration and Service May 25
Summer Term (2019-20)
Registration Cont. May 26-29 Tue.-Fri.
25% Payment Due May 29
Classes Begin June 1
Independence Day Holiday- College Closed (Observed) July 3 Friday
Last Day to Withdraw with “AW/SW” July 17 Friday
Final Exams July 20-24
Term Closes July 28