ACADEMIC YEAR 2018-19
Calendar

 

Fall Semester (2018-19)
   
Registration August 6-25 Mon.-Sat.
Registration, Respiratory Therapy August 9 Thursday
New Adjunct Faculty Orientation August 25 Saturday
Student Orientation August 25 Saturday
Classes Begin August 27 Monday
Late Registration Aug. 27 – Sep. 1 Mon.- Sat.
Labor Day College Closed September 3 Monday
Last Day to Change Courses September 8 Saturday
Last Day to Drop Courses Without a Grade and Receive 100% Refund September 15 Saturday
Constitution Day, College Open (Observed) September 17 Monday
Midterm Week October 15-21 Mon.-Sun.
Pre-registration for Spring 2018-19 Nov. 5 – Dec. 14 Mon.- Fri.
Thanksgiving Recess, College Closed November 22-25 Thurs.-Sun.
Last Day to Withdraw with “AW/SW” November 26 Monday
Final Exams December 10-16 Mon.-Sun.
Semester Closes and Graduation Date December 19 Wednesday
Winter Break, College Closed Dec. 22 – Jan. 1 Sat.-Tue.
Spring Semester (2018-19)
   
College Opens January 2 Wednesday
Registration January 2-26 Wed.- Sat.
Registration, Respiratory Therapy January 3 Thursday
New Adjunct Faculty Orientation January 26 Saturday
Student Orientation January 26 Saturday
Classes Begin January 28 Monday
Late Registration January 28-Feb. 2 Mon.- Sat.
Last Day to Change Courses February 9 Saturday
Last Day to Drop Courses Without a Grade and Receive 100% Refund February 16 Saturday
Midterm Exams March 18-24 Mon.- Sun.
Pre-registration for Summer 2018-19 April 8-May 24 Mon.-Fri.
Pre-registration for Fall 2019-20 April 8- July 19 Mon.- Fri.
Spring Break (No classes, offices open Mon.-Thur.) April 15-18 Mon.-Thur.
Easter Recess, College Closed April 19-21 Fri.- Sun.
Last Day to Withdraw with”AW/SW” May 6 Monday
Final Exams Week May 20-26 Mon.-Sun.
Commencement Ceremony May 25 Saturday
Memorial Day, College Closed May 27 Monday
Semester Closes and Graduation Date May 29 Wednesday
Summer Term (2018-19)
   
Registration May 28-31 Tue.-Fri.
Classes Begin June 3 Monday
Independence Day Holiday – College Closed July 4 Thursday
Last Day to Withdraw with “AW/SW” July 19 Friday
Final Exams July 22-26 Mon.-Fri.
Term Closes and Graduation Date July 30 Thursday